Charlotte Mecklenburg Map

Know Your District!

At Crime In Charlotte (.com), we have adopted the slogan "Be Informed, Stay Safe" because we believe that staying aware of one's surroundings is a crucial part of saying safe from criminal activity. In an effort to keep Charlotte's citizens informed, CrimeInCharlotte(.com) has generated an interactive map of Mecklenburg County. The map is broken down into 13 districts as established by the Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Department. Why is it important to know your district? Each district has a local police office led by a division captain. We have included contact information for each district to make it easier than ever to contact your local CMPD office and exchange information, whether it be to report suspicious activity or to make a request. Click on the area in which you live on the map below to learn more about that district. If you're not sure of which district you live in, click here to find out.  
North Division Hickory Grove Division Hickory Grove Division Independence Division University City Division North Tryon Division Eastway Division Providence Division Central Division Metro Division North Division Freedom Division Westover Division Steele Creek Division South Division

Comments are closed.